Mock Trial

Final Round Teams of Kimsey 2021.jpg

Pictured above are the final four advocates, members of the Mock Trial Program, at the annual  2021 intramural competition known as "Kimsey Cup."

The purpose of the Mock Trial Program shall be the recruitment and training of student advocates, from whom will be chosen advocates, witnesses, and support staff who will compete in regional and national mock trial competitions. The Mock Trial Program shall introduce law students to a practical trial advocacy experience through litigation simulations thereby preparing participating students for real-world advocacy endeavors.




 

Executive Board

                              Jordan Meddings President                                        Geran Minor Education & Recruitment Chair

                              jordan.meddings@lmunet.edu                                     geran.minor@lmunet.edu

                               Matthew Tuttle Vice President                                 Tenaya Winkelman | Social Chair

                               matthew.tuttle@lmunet.edu                                        tenaya.winkelman@lmunet.edu

                               Jason Repath | Secretary                                              Kendal Walker Competition Chair 

                               jason.repath@lmunet.edu                                           kendal.walker@lmunet.edu

                               

                               McKenzie Wilson | Treasurer                                            

                               mckenzie.wilson@lmunet.edu